Nara Shikamaru
30 January 2011 @ 03:49 pm
[Being a cloud? It is just as awesome as Shikamaru always thought it would be. For the most part, he's been able to just float along at his leisure, observing anything interesting and not having to do anything when there was nothing else around. He's sure he won't want to stay like this forever, but he wouldn't mind it for another few days.

Naturally, this seems to be a sign to whoever the hell's controlling this experiment that he needs to have a solid body again ASAP, which just happened to be as he was sailing over the fountain. Shikamaru would be less than impressed if he weren't preoccupied with the sudden unexpected free fall.]


 

Shit- [There's a yelp and a splash. Luckily the fountain wasn't frozen over by merit of I SAID SO, but the water is still freaking cold. Sorry if you were close enough for an impromptu shower. He grunts as he straightens himself up, trying to wipe the water out of his face.] Of all the goddamn times...

[That's not his voice. And when the hell did he get a beard? When the water stills long enough for him to get a glimpse at his reflection, it only takes another second to figure out what's happened.] How troublesome.

[You know. When he told Naruto that he wanted to grow up to be as cool of an adult as his sensei was, this wasn't what he had in mind.

After hopping out of the fountain, Shikamaru can be found trudging around  the square looking for some dry clothes before heading back to CH1.]

[ooc: tags will come from
[info]smoke_shadows after I get home from work!]
 
 
Nara Shikamaru
19 December 2010 @ 04:27 pm
[Cripes, Luceti. He hasn't seen a place so chaotic since he was back home in his own village - and at least then it could be attributed to some sort of diasaster. It seems lke nowhere is safe from strangers popping in, so he thinks he'll keep his observations limited to the journals and his own rooftop for now. Going anywhere else and still failing to avoid everything would just be troublesome.]

I take it no one actually knows what the hell is going on.


[OOC: ...basically, I get off work the minute the event ends, so sorry if you have to wait a few hours for a tag. But. I am easily enabled. >.>]